Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-17 - 11:20 a.m.

Thought came to mind... Why do we rely on others on who we can give our heart to and be with? Reason I think this now cause I see it everyday and its not a good thing. People dating other certain people cause it's what expected from them. Either they have to be rich or well known in society, or white or black or oriental. Pretty much in the same class. In America we were raise when younger that everybodys equal to each other, but as we grow up we see its nowhere like that. Certain people cant date or marry others cause of there "status quote". Or even if you go out, people automatically put others in classes, even subconsciously to make ourselves feel superior. Things like this pisses me off big time. Also noticing how unfair it is... I think about myself also when I'm writing this. I'm differnt from other people... Guess you can say classless since I dont belong anywhere. My heart is just as good as the next person, but sometimes I know and feel the difference in respect. We can drive by an interstate and see immigrant workers from Mexico picking oranges. What do you think about them at first? "Look at them, they dont make any money and there not going anywhere. I'd never even acknowledge they even exsist in my eyes."... How is that man's heart working in the fields picking oranges any differnt from you. He coudl be a good man. Might even give you the shirt off his back, even if its the only one he has.. just to help a stranger out. But you know.. We dont see that. We dont see beyond our prejudice... Its just not fair...

All my life I had to deal with Issues like this. There's nothing wrong with me... I've had times where love and romance was out of the window for me cause of there familys... Being the good guy that I try to be, I make them choose there family over me...

I know there's nothing wrong with me and I know I'm just as good as the next person.... So why is it that no one else sees it but me and the people who truly know me?

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!